top of page
  • Writer's picture♫Shokolatte♬

BCG Matrix

Updated: Oct 23, 2020

I didn't know the marketing model to visualize the placement of the business products/services within Marketing Growth and Marketing Share axes that we study in Marketing classes had a name. It's called, "Boston Consulting Group (BCG) Matrix" a.k.a. Growth Market Share Matrix, and measures the business opportunity that the product has in four categories - DOG, STAR, QUESTION MARK and CASH COW. Yes, wth am I talking about, to most non-business major folks.


One of our assignments for the digital marketing class today was to create the BCG matrix for the company of our choice. I chose Apple as Apple is one of the companies I'm familiar with, which provides various products that I own. I was only allowed to pick one product for each category and my choices were;


STAR - iPhone

? - Apple TV

CASH COW - apps

DOG - iPod

Scroll down for the images. :) Let me know what you think!










473 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page